The streets of Marrakesh! B&W - TRAVEL CONTEST #247

Hello Hiveians!

A black and white travel contest is a nice topic to start my series of my trip to the city of Marrakesh Morocco! I took so many pictures in that one week It were about 1500 in total! And that were only the pictures that I took with my camera! I also made many pictures with my telephone, 467 to be precise! 2000 in total! It could be worse!

But lets begin in the streets around the riad were we stayed! Small streets with sometimes many people and when you turn the corner, you find streets with nobody in there!

2X9A9880-Verbeterd-NR-bewerkt.jpg

If you don't pay attention, you could be run over by motorcycles or bikes that drive crisscross trough the city!
But I really loved the small streets were nobody was that moment! And that was mostly at night!

2X9A9890-bewerkt.jpg

The electric cables hanging on the walls and look a bit messy! That is because of the earthquake that hit this region in the beginning of 2023! I will make another post about that later on! Still many buildings were piles of rubble! and others still standing but supported by wooden beams!

2X9A9876-bewerkt.jpg

But many stores and restaurants are finally opening again as the tourists slowly starting to come back!

2X9A9884-Verbeterd-NR-bewerkt.jpg

Just so quiet!

2X9A9901-bewerkt.jpg

The dog walker! I love this picture because it almost looks like he is looking at the English tourists in the back but thee is another dog walking behind the plants!

2X9A9892-bewerkt.jpg

2X9A9882-Verbeterd-NR-bewerkt.jpg

Thank you for reading my post! And if you want to see all the places I have ever been to, just click on my Pinmapple profile!

And if you want to follow my daily life, I often post stories and pictures off all the tings I do in life on my Instagram account!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency