Christmas; the magical season.

Compliments of the season to everyone on the platform, the year is ending just like it started and I am grateful to God for the gift of life. Life is all about good and the other side of it, we may have moments or things that we wished they/it never happened but regardless of how the year looked like, there are things we are still grateful for and we shouldn't let those bad moments ruin the joy of the season.

It is the time of the year when the atmosphere is filled with celebration. I have always believed that Christmas is magical and the joy it puts in the heart of many is proof of that. It surprises me to see people prepare for Christmas even before it comes, it is the time of the year we are always anticipating due to different reasons.


photo-1576013537806-2f8358dfbd88 (1).jpeg

Source

RNFetchBlobTmp_uqqu40gxbq79gm9vje5h5.jpg

I have always loved Christmas for more than one reason but one of them stands out and that's because it opens the path for all other reasons.

The holiday is what makes me look forward to Christmas and I believe that is the same for almost everyone.

When I was younger, the holiday was what mattered and it is still the same for me as an adult. As a kid, Christmas was always on my mind because I get the opportunity to visit people, and attend gatherings, it was fun then.

As an adult, my reason remains the same. I am always looking forward to the holiday because that's the only time I get to do some things throughout the year.

When I was working with a company then, I always wish I could fast forward time so that the year would end quickly. I had access to monthly leave but I don't usually take it because not going comes with a huge compensation at the end of the year.

The money has a fixed purpose so I don't take my leave when others do.

RNFetchBlobTmp_uqqu40gxbq79gm9vje5h5.jpg
The holiday gives me the opportunity to do a few things and they are;

  • Having proper rest: The holiday use to be about two weeks back then and I get to spend a whole week indoor, sleeping and eating. I barely use my phone during that period and if I am feeling unwell, I just visit the hospital and treat myself so I can be fit for the next work season.

It is not like I don't rest on weekends, I do the best way I can but it's usually short rest and it can't be compared to the Christmas holiday.

Even now that I work for myself, I make sure I rest well enough during Christmas. Since I started working as a fish farmer, I made sure I have complete the farming season before Christmas so that I can get to rest as much as I can. The human body system needs adequate rest and taking those deep breaks is what would help us regain the strength to push harder when the holiday is over.
RNFetchBlobTmp_mnpx512bihspwz91ta47z9.jpg

  • Spending quality time with my family: The holiday allows me to spend enough time with my family. My younger ones would be on holiday and the best part of it is that my mom always spends the Christmas holiday at home.

She is a missionary and we barely spend enough with her since took the job but during Christmas, she comes home and spends a least two weeks with her children. It is always huge, we get to dine together, play, reminisce old memories, and others.

These moments are precious to me and I am always looking forward to them.

RNFetchBlobTmp_mnpx512bihspwz91ta47z9.jpg

  • Friends reunion: I do attend a reunion every year with my friends, it started as an old school association but we ended up bringing our friends into it.

The struggles of life have made us busy in our respective worlds and getting together to have fun, discuss, and share opportunities among ourselves is a huge thing for me every Christmas. Although it is a day gathering but I am always excited about it.


I believe you understand why I said the holiday is all that matter and without the long holiday, I might be able to do the things listed above.

I will use this medium to wish everyone a beautiful Christmas celebration and please, I am open to gifts as well. Thanks for reading to the end, happy Christmas in advance.

RNFetchBlobTmp_mnpx512bihspwz91ta47z9.jpg

20221219_133237_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency