Portrait Drawing of Engineer Sonia (Commissioned by TALARAYCE)


Every child is an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up.” – Pablo Picasso

Happy New Month Esteemed Hivers,
I got a commissioned piece after I complained on my previous post "why clients treat commercial artist like shit"
I would say this is my first time Drawing straight up for 17 hours and having 1 hour break.

It's a tough challenge and I'm glad I overcame.
The truth is, i enjoy the process and never bother about how long it took me.

My goal with every new piece I start is to do better than my previous ones. So I try to give my all, exercise patience, persevere and discover new things. I also try to use another style because every new piece brings with it a new challenge.
I'm glad I'm consistent creating content and I'm also improving.

PROCESS OF DRAWING DESCRIPTION
I draw using freehand sketching.
Follow by shading after the quick sketch of the picture.The shading will give the beauty to the result. You have to take your time in shading to give the fine detail of their face texture and hair.

So, here are some of the progress shots, I will be sharing from where I started to the framing and the finishing. Enjoy the process and Thank you so much for the support guys and for the votes ❣️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency