SO HAPPY TOGETHER~~~Feathered Friends - Show Me A Photo Contest Round 146

Hello fellow birdwatchers,
I hope life is treating you well.

The theme for this week's #smap photo contest is TOGETHER.
A flock of birds, a pair of birds, random birds that are hanging out together, or maybe sharing a meal together.

SO HAPPY TOGETHER, HOW IS THE WEATHER...

IMG_0072.JPG

It always surprises me to see how much winter bird activity goes on during the cold season. The woodpeckers, chickadees as well as the blue jays stick around and do just fine even in a snowstorm.

IMG_0081.JPG

Here on the #homestead we keep the seed and suet stocked up, our little #featheredfriends will not go hungry. They love stopping in for a bite and seem to know how to mind their manners and share.

IMG_0071.JPG

I am pretty pleased with my photos today. I was out freezing my butt off to capture these cuties. We had a few inches of snow overnight, the trees and ground look beautiful with the white decorations.

IMG_0076.JPG

The snow will stick around for a while, high today is at the freezing mark, it was 25 when I shot the photos. Pretty cold, I know, but this is actually warm compared to what's to come. It's the single digits I fear.

IMG_0053.JPG

Enjoy the Holidays all you wonderful #hivers, maybe we will have a white Christmas.

winter ff.png

Peace on earth, good will to all.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency