My Entry to Monomad Challenge || Street Photography

Hello to Hivers in Black and White community. In response to the #monomad challenge have I made this post.

It is basically about the street, movement of people and cars everyday. I recently travelled to Port Harcourt in Rivers State, Nigeria. Here I have realized countless times wherever people reside, be it a state, community, city or even local government, movement is paramount.

It all started before industrialization took over, during that time people would either walk on foot or use thier animals to which ever destination they are heading. You can imagine going to your place of work with your horse waiting to take you back home. But right now, the narrative has changed.

The cars on the street comes about first when people make movement plans right in thier homes. They first of all check thier cars , get ready what they will need for movement and begin.

There been a significant change in the type of cars that drives on our road too. Long ago when you realize old model cars such as the beetle Volkswagen on the street but right now newer model of cars such as the Benz and Lexus have taken over.

I also tried my best to see if it were possible to capture road free of cars or human movement. Although not perfect but I luckily I got one shot of it.

This indicate prior to that period people hadn't planned to make movement. But the logic behind movement on the street is that people are going for one thing or the other inorder to suit thier goals and satisfy thier wants.

In an area where economic activities are on the rise, there will be always be people and cars moving on the street. In addition to it, populated areas usually have more of network mast. These mast aids effective communication between people inorder to plan thier movement.

Thanks for reading through, I appreciate the time spent. All images are mine and were shot using My Techno Phone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency