Time flies yet again

         Ahh gross, this makes me feel old.

         Yes, I could opt out, but the posts are usually harmless. The difference between "spam" and "helpful" messages in this space is a matter of so-called community approval. In terms of stuff showing up on my posts, if I'm not downvoting them, they are more or less welcome there.

         Anyways, it's been five years since I joined Hive (I started in its predecessor). I wish I could be as jubilar as others with flowery language and overhyped enthusiasm. In fact, it feels more like celebrating your birthday in your 30s. You see it, and you wonder where the time has gone.

         I have dabbled in different activities on this chain. I went from trying to be a content creator of a specific type of content to anti-abuse. I tried to be involved in governance at various levels. Through those experiments, I eventually found things I find more comfortable.

         I still maintain that my activities on Hive are a productive hobby. There's less stress when I'm simply a user versus being deeply involved in ventures that cost my time without much compensation. Unlike some folks, I don't have the leisure to scrutinize every detail or volunteer for free for someone else's benefit. I have other commitments like a full-time job and a family.

         Those of you who have devoted much of your time here without much compensation, I salute you. You are the champions of this developing community. I wish some of you had more support.

         Of course, I didn't mean to be doom and gloom. An anniversary only happens once a year. So, that warrants some attention, right? Many happy returns, I suppose.

         Feel free to ask me anything. I've seen things.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency