PhotoFeed Contest - Macro Photography - Pissodes

This post will be my entry for @photofeed macro photography contest, If you wish to join the contest please kindly read and follow the rules and guidelines here for Contest Round 61

I think I have missed several round of the macro contest, and I think I should not miss this round, and so that here is my entry for this week contest.

Since I started to build some of my garden again, I saw some of the insect are coming back again, and I managed to find this weevel resting in the leaves of the lemongrass plant that I have at home.

This weevil might be come from the Pissodes genus which usually be found near the pine of conifer plantation, but this one somehow wander too far and resting on the lemongrass. A completely different plant from its native plant where they usually could be found.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesoryMeike Extention Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearCanon EOS Kiss X8iDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency