PhotoFeed Contest - Macro Photography - I am cute just a little stink

This is my entry for this week's macro photography contest which initiated by @photofeed, and if you wish to join please kindly read and follow the rules and guidelines here

And today I have a stink bug of Paracritheus trimaculatus a kind of stink bug that comes from Asia, and that is might also be the reason I found it here in Bali Indonesia. But despite that fact, I only found it when I took this photos, which is quite interesting.

This stink bug or also called shield bug will produce very foul smell as a defense mechanism when they feel that their life are in danger. And at the back of this bug which is form like a shield, there where three white dots can be seen.

separator2.png

The three dots looks a little bit like a human face at the first glance, I am not so sure the use of these dot, because there are not many source about this insect. They are a cute insect, but just a little bit stinky sometime. 🤣

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now