Street Photography | People and Bus Station | Monomad Challenge [ENG/ESP]

DSC_0677 (1) (1).jpg


Last week I was taking some street photographs and walking between some or other metrobus stations in the city. This time I was not looking for something interesting to photograph but I decided to wait for the moments, the people and those moments that could be attractive or special. I didn't have any special plan nor had I imagined how I wanted these photos, it was a small spontaneous tour letting everything flow.

I kept thinking about capturing people while they were getting off and on the transports or while they were waiting, so I took some photos of this kind but I must say that from this series I have two photos that I liked very much and I choose them as my favorites.

They are the first and the penultimate photo, I think it must be because of the angle, the person and the moment when he is waiting for the traffic light change to be able to cross the avenue, over the station, you can also see some buildings behind and able the kind of clothes he was wearing combined well with this black and white style. On the other hand, the penultimate photo seems to me much more expressive, between the railings of one of the stations an elderly man walks with the help of a walker. This photo is left to the appreciation of each observer.

The last photo is of a girl, an employee of one of the kiosks in the area, it was as close as I could get at 300mm focal length. I have been satisfied with this series of street photographs and today I share them with you, being my entry for the monomad challenge. I hope you like them :) I wish you a great Wednesday, already in the middle of the week. Have fun, guys!


La semana pasada estuve haciendo algunas fotografías de calle y caminando entre unas o otras estaciones de metrobus de la ciudad. En esta ocasión no estuve buscando algo interesante que fotografiar sino que decidí esperar los momentos, las personas y esos instantes que pudieran ser atractivos o especiales. No tenía ningún plan en especial ni había imagino como quería estas fotos, fue un pequeño recorrido espontáneo dejando que todo fluya.

Permanecí pensando en capturar a las personas mientras bajaban y subían de los transportes o mientras estaban esperando, así que hice algunas fotos de este tipo pero debo decir que de esta serie tengo dos fotos que me han gustado muchísimo y las elijo como mis favoritas.

Se trata de la primera y la penúltima foto, creo que debe ser por el ángulo, la persona y el momento en que ésta espera el cambio de semáforo para poder cruzar la avenida, sobre la estación, se puede observar también algunos edificios atrás y capaz el tipo de ropa que llevaba combinaba bien con este estilo en blanco y negro. Por otra parte la penúltima foto me parece muchísimo más expresiva, entre las rejas de una de las estaciones un señor de avanzada edad camina con la ayuda de un andador. Esta foto queda a la apreciación de cada observador.

La última foto se trata de una chica, empleada de uno de los kioskos de la zona, fué lo más cerca que pude llegar a alcanzar a 300mm de distancia focal. He quedado satisfecho con esta serie de fotografías de calle y hoy las comparto con ustedes, siendo mi entrada para el reto monomad. Espero que sean de su agrado :) Les deseo un excelente miércoles, ya mitad de semana. Diviértanse, chicos!

DSC_0668.jpg


DSC_0666.jpg


DSC_0671.jpg


DSC_0662.jpg


DSC_0678.jpg

Picsart_23-06-15_22-04-15-118.png

All the photos and texts in this post are my authorship.
(Todas las fotos y textos presentes en éste post son de mi autoría.)

Picsart_23-06-15_22-04-15-118.png

Picsart_22-05-27_09-27-38-359.jpg

Camera: Nikon D3400 | Lens: AF-P NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6E ED VR
Cámara: Nikon D3400 | Lente: AF-P NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6E ED VR

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency