Pertutti, Plaza de Mayo 1810, Street Photography | Monomad Challenge [ENG/ESP]

DSC_0933.jpg


Today I am very excited to share a set of street photography with you, very rarely do I go back home 100% satisfied with the results of a photo tour and yesterday was one of those days, I got very good and interesting photos, at least for me. I was thinking about a restaurant that is located in the Plaza de Mayo and that due to its style, location and surroundings offers a European feel. So, I decided to get there and capture some moments at Pertutti.

A bar, restaurant, café and confectionery that has been open since 1929 and is very popular and touristy. It has chairs and tables outside for customers to eat while enjoying the city scenery. I decided to title this post as it is written on one of the windows of the place. The year 1810 is due to the fact that at that time the May Revolution was celebrated in the Plaza de Mayo, but that is another story.

Let's go to the pictures! Without beating around the bush, I must say that the cover photo is my favorite, I have been looking for this kind of photos through a restaurant or cafe glass for months and I finally managed to get one or two.


Hoy estoy muy emocionado por compartir un set de fotografías de calle con ustedes, muy raras veces me voy de regreso a casa satisfecho al 100% con los resultados de algún recorrido fotográfico y ayer fué uno de esos días, he conseguido muy buenas e interesantes fotos, al menos para mí. Estaba pensando en un restaurante que se encuentra en la plaza de mayo y que debido a su estilo ubicación y alrededores ofrece un aire europeo. Así que, decidí llegar hasta allí y capturar algunos momentos en *Pertutti*.

Un bar, restaurante, café y confitería que tiene sus puertas abiertas desde el año 1929 y es muy popular y turístico. Tiene sillas y mesas afuera para que los clientes puedan consumir mientras disfrutan del paisaje citadino. Decidí titular este post tal cual está escrito en uno de los vidrios del local. El año 1810 se debe a qué para ese entonces se celebró la revolución de mayo en la plaza de mayo, pero eso es otra historia.

Vayamos a las fotografias! Sin rodeos, debo decir que la foto de portada es mi favorita, hace meses estaba buscando este tipo de fotos a través de un cristal de restaurante o café y por fin logré conseguir una, o dos.

DSC_0926.jpg

DSC_0922.jpg


As I always say, two of the most important things for this genre is patience and being in the right place. There I was waiting for something interesting, as I had to tell a story through these street photos, these images should speak for themselves and I think I'm on my way to that! A customer has several minutes waiting to be served by one of the waiters of the restaurant, he seems to be a tourist and he was right where the sunlight was hitting him.

I knew that at some point one of the waiters should arrive to take his order and that could be a very interesting shot, maybe that image could generate some emotion, so I waited and the moment came, luckily I could dodge all the people passing in front of me and the lens until I made the capture I wanted, what did you think of that photo?

But wait... Usually waiters usually have trays where they carry food and drinks, so "let's capture that", I said to myself. So look down here 👇🏻


Como siempre digo, dos de las cosas más importantes para este género es la paciencia y estar en el lugar correcto. Allí estaba esperando algo interesante, pues tenía que contar una historia a través de estas fotos de calle, estás imágenes debían hablar por si solas y creo que voy encaminado a eso! Un cliente tiene varios minutos esperando ser atendido por uno de los camareros del restaurante, parecer ser turista y estaba justo donde lo golpeaba la luz del sol.

Sabía que en algún momento uno de los camareros debía llegar para tomar su pedido y esa podía ser una toma muy interesante, capaz esa imágen podría generar alguna emoción, así que esperé y el momento llegó, por suerte pude esquivar a todas las personas que pasaban frente de mí y del lente hasta que hice la captura que deseaba, ¿Que te pareció esa foto?

Pero espera... Generalmente los camareros suelen tener bandejas donde llevan las comidas y bebidas, así que "vamos a capturar eso", me dije a mi mismo. Entonces mira acá abajo 👇🏻

DSC_0940 (2).jpg

DSC_0905.jpg


I found the cool and classic architecture behind the waiter, his uniform and the action of walking with this tray while doing his job of serving a customer fascinating, I already knew that the photos were going to be in black and white, which made me even more excited about the idea of this kind of photos in this iconic place.

I was able to take a second photo through the glass of the place, capturing another moment of other customers while they were chatting and having a drink. You can also see a couple of waiters waiting on other tables and also four chairs outside the restaurant.

There is something interesting that I took into account when making these captures, my intention was that within the composition appears the name "Pertutti", name of the restaurant, so you can see that in most of these you can read that.


La genial y clásica arquitectura detrás del camarero, su uniforme y la acción de caminar con esta bandeja mientras cumple con su trabajo de atender a un cliente me pareció fascinante, ya sabía que las fotos iban a ser en blanco y negro, lo cual me emocionaba aún más la idea de este tipo de fotos en este emblemático lugar.

Pude hacer una segunda foto a través del vidrio del local, pudiendo así capturar otro momento de otros de los clientes mientras charlaban y consumían algo. Se puede apreciar también un par de camareros atendiendo otras mesas y también cuatro sillas que se encuentran en la parte de afuera del restaurante.

Hay algo interesante que tomé en cuenta al momento de hacer estás capturas, mi intención era que dentro de la composición aparezca el nombre "Pertutti", nombre de restaurante, así que pueden observar que en la mayoría de éstas se puede leer esto.

DSC_0928.jpg

DSC_0935.jpg

Another of the aspects or moments that I decided to capture was some passersby, external people walking or rather crossing the street while also giving importance, this time in the background of this iconic restaurant. A set of street photographs that I personally have been fascinated by and that I consider one of the best series I've done. It took me a little more than an hour approximately to make all these captures.

Today I am here sharing them with you and hoping to receive your appreciation of this work, in this genre and in black and white as an entry for the monomad challenge.

I take the liberty of tagging five people important to me who I consider excellent photographers and others with whom I share photographic experiences, opinions and appreciations: @erikah, @jlinaresp, @wilfredocav, @lindoro, @alcibiades, @randybpics, @malos10.

I hope you guys liked it and everyone in general. Best regards guys and happy weekend 🙂


Otro de los aspectos o de los momentos que decidí capturar fué a algunos transeúntes, personas externas que caminaban o mejor dicho cruzaban de calle mientras que también le daba importancia, ésta vez de fondo a este icónico restaurante. Un set de fotografías de calle que en lo personal me han fascinado y que considero una serie que entran dentro de las mejores que hecho. Me tomó poco más de una hora aproximadamente para hacer todas éstas capturas.

Hoy estoy acá compartiéndolas con ustedes y esperando recibir su apreciación de este trabajo, en este género y en blanco y negro como entrada para el reto monomad.

Me tomo el atrevimiento de etiquetar a cinco personas importantes para mí a quienes considero excelentes fotógrafos y otros con quiénes comparto experiencias fotográficas, opiniones y apreciaciones: @erikah, @jlinaresp, @wilfredocav, @lindoro, @alcibiades, @randybpics, @malos10

Espero que les haya gustado a ustedes y a todos en general. Un abrazo, chicos y feliz fin de semana 🙂

Picsart_23-06-15_22-04-15-118.png

All the photos and texts in this post are my authorship.
(Todas las fotos y textos presentes en éste post son de mi autoría.)

Picsart_23-06-15_22-04-15-118.png

Picsart_22-05-27_09-27-38-359.jpg

Camera: Nikon D3400 | Lens: AF-P NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6E ED VR
Cámara: Nikon D3400 | Lente: AF-P NIKKOR 70-300mm f/4.5-5.6E ED VR

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency