Los Reartes River, "La Toma" Spa in Black and White | Monomad Challenge [ENG/ESP]

DSC_0591 (1).jpg

I could not pass up the opportunity to have a separate black and white version of these photos of Los Reartes river. In one of my previous posts I had shared some images of this special waterfall but in long exposure, today I do it again but with absence of colors and this time the water is not silky but rather as our eyes see it.

No podía dejar pasar la oportunidad de tener una versión aparte en blanco y negro de estas fotos del río Los Reartes. En uno de mis posts anteriores había compartido algunas imágenes de esta cascada en especial pero en larga exposición, hoy lo hago nuevamente pero con ausencia de colores y ésta vez el agua no es sedosa sino más bien como nuestros ojos lo ven.

DSC_0424_2.jpg

This is one of my favorite places, in fact I have visited it for the second time this vacation, the water temperature is not as cold as in other rivers, it looks like a natural pool and the space is huge, obviously this waterfall is one of its main attractions.

Éste es uno de mis lugares favoritos, de hecho lo he visitado por segunda vez en estas vacaciones, la temperatura del agua no es tan fría como en otros ríos, parece una piscina natural y el espacio es enorme, obviamente está cascada es uno de sus principales atractivos.

DSC_0376_2 (1).jpg

When I do street photography I usually put a focus point at ground level, leaving everything else in the background, in this shot I did the same and it looks like something interesting.

Cuando hago fotografía de calle suelo poner un punto de enfoque al ras del piso, dejando en segundo plano todo lo demás, en ésta toma hice lo mismo y parece que luce algo interesante.

DSC_0430_2.jpg

As well as in these next two photos where I focused on leaving in the foreground the vegetation surrounding this river, you can see how the water of the waterfall is in the background.

Así como en estas dos fotos siguientes en dónde me enfoqué en dejar en primer plano la vegetación que rodea este río, se puede notar como está el agua de la cascada en el fondo.

DSC_0438_2.jpg

I really liked this photo, probably because it is in black and white and you can appreciate the intense white of the water that looks like foam while everything else around are shadows, it could even have a good emotional meaning if we dedicate ourselves to look for it.

Ésta foto me ha gustado mucho, seguramente es porque es en blanco y negro y se puede apreciar el intenso blanco del agua que parece espuma mientras que todo lo demás alrededor son sombras, incluso pudiera tener un buen significado emotivo si nos dedicamos a buscarlo.

DSC_0436_2.jpg

Now that I realize it, I didn't take the time to capture the surroundings of the place this time but here I show you one of the houses/cabins that was near the river. I must assume that this is another rental property like many of the ones in every resort, river, town!

Ahora que me doy cuenta, no dedique tiempo a capturar los alrededores del lugar en esta oportunidad pero acá les muestro una de las casas/cabañas que estaba cerca del río. Debo suponer que se trata de otro inmueble en renta como muchos de los que hay en cada balneario, río, pueblo!

DSC_0407_2.jpg

What did you think of this place seen from this version? If you liked these photos leave me your comment 🙂

This is my entry for the #monomad challenge by @monochromes

Thanks for stopping by and appreciating.


¿Que te ha parecido este lugar visto de esta versión? Si te han gustado éstas fotos déjame tu comentario 🙂

Ésta es mi entrada para el reto #monomad por @monochromes

Gracias por pasar y apreciar.

DSC_0386_2.jpg

GEAR USED:

Camera: Nikon D3400 | Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-200mm f/4-5.6G ED


"Photography is a universal language that transcends the barriers of culture and time." Fan-Ho.

Picsart_24-01-11_08-14-22-105.jpg

Copyright © by @dimascastillo90 All rights reserved, 2024.
Find out about my Street and Boudoir photography works.
Street Photographer | 🇻🇪 VEN based in ARG 🇦🇷

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency