Reflection Hunters Contest ~ Round 176 ~ A Lamp Inside The Street

Hello, I hope you all having a good day today.

It's been a while since I made my last entry on Shadow Hunters community, either it was for reflection contest or shadows hunter contest. I am glad I could get some time to enter this contest again.

For this round, this is my entry:

IMG20240705190701.jpg

I name this shot as A Lamp Inside the Street. This is not a photoshopped image, it is actually a shot taken from one of my smartphone, Oppo Renno 6. I adjusted the light sensitivity on the camera and somehow it detect the lamp like that.

Anyway here is the story about how I get this photo anyway:

Background Story

Ok this was how I got the idea about taking the lamp inside the street photo. I was walking in the middle of a night after a rain fell. The road was wet and had many small puddles on it.

I saw many reflection on it, so I thought "ok, let's take some material of Reflection Hunters"

IMG20240705190300.jpg

From all the reflection I saw that time, a street light was the one that stood out. There were many interesting stuffs there but maybe due to the layout and the lighting I had, they were so bad in pictures I had taken.

IMG20240705190729.jpg

Above was the street light I had chosen to be the object.

IMG20240705190322.jpg

The first few shots were not good because I still had not found the right angle, the right puddle, and still had no clue how I should make this shot.

IMG20240705190541.jpg

The later shots were a lot better, and I had chosen this angle above. I took several shots like above and initially I wanted to make a Moon inside the street as the theme, because the lamp looked like a full round moon there.

However after several shots, I realized I could do better. So I adjusted the light sensitivity on my phone and that's how I got my entry for this round.

Anyway thank you for reading my post here, I hope you guys could join this contest too.

See you next time

untitled.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency