ENTRY TO W28E3 CONTEST "SOMETHING THAT I'M PROUD OFF", IN HIVE LEARNERS COMMUNITY


Hello Hive Learners, how are you today...?, i hope everyone is good and stil exciting to following the contest in this community


Edited from Logo Maker app

The 28th week is just about to end and this time we are going to make the last contest of the 28th week. Many participants have participated in the contest since the first opening of the 28th week and this week also many of them gave their best contest posts, from the first to the last edition. Lots of fun this week and most of it comes from the titles this week of course. As you know before, in this last issue we will talk about something we have done and accomplished that makes us proud of ourselves for it. Of course many of us have completed important things like this, and it has made us proud of ourselves, of course things like that are not normal and could be a race and such. Either way, it was the best thing we've ever done, and I have a story to tell, so read mine carefully.



Source


Many things make people proud, usually they are proud of an object and even proud of their own work, whether it's from winning a competition, achieving a target, or mastering a particular field or expertise. This is really something that makes us proud of ourselves because to achieve it all we must of course try hard so that we achieve it, the hard work is not done in a short time, sometimes to achieve all of that we need several years to achieve it first, there were many failures before it happened. Outside of competitions or competitions, we have also done something very useful and even we ourselves are proud of ourselves after we finish it. These things can be coincidences or things that are planned through a decision-making process or careful thought from ourselves and produce optimal and best results. The point is there are many people who have done the best and become the pride of their lives.



Source


I also have a few stories about the proudest things I've ever done in my life. I do this when I'm in a bad state and luckily I can still do it optimally. At that time I was still in college and almost heading for the final exam, and of course in the final exam we will be faced with the process of making and completing a thesis and this is really something that takes a lot of time and money, of course. At that time, I was in a very dying situation in terms of economy because I had just used my money for an emergency situation where the money would be used for the process of making my thesis. If I don't finish my thesis on time, then I won't be able to finish my studies that year and have to wait for a long holiday because it will enter the new year. Within a week I worked hard to do my own thesis, while finishing it I also worked to earn money for the cost of completing my thesis. It was a very tiring week for me, and I had the urge to give up and I got sick from exhaustion.

Because at that time my economy was in chaos and I didn't have the money if I was going to continue my thesis next year, because I inevitably have to pay tuition for 6 months just because I haven't finished my little thesis yet. Considering the expensive tuition fees, I was determined to work hard on my own and I consulted my thesis with lecturers, and also my friends until they felt lazy because I interfered with their day off. I had no one who was willing to help me when I was writing my thesis and the deadline made me unable to sleep comfortably. And at that moment, the feeling of wanting to give up was ringing in my head. This kind of pressure was very heavy for me at that time, but I am sure of one thing that the pressure is a valuable lesson for me so that I can do things I never thought of before.



Source


In the end, the hard work and pain I felt paid off with the completion of my thesis on time and I didn't have to pay tuition fees for the next 6 months just to finish it. Moments like this make me feel proud of myself and I'm so relieved about that. Effort will not betray the results, and that's what I believed at the time, I also remember those moments well and become precious memories for me today. Things like this may not be able to do it again, maybe because I can't take it anymore, and my effort at that time was a very desperate effort because the pressure I was under was very heavy.

That's the proudest thing for me and what I've ever done, that was the time when I struggled desperately to reach my target and tried my best under the pressure that was too heavy for me at that time, and I succeeded. The thesis that is now neatly tucked away on my desk is my dedication and pride because remembering the effort to achieve it requires heavy sacrifice and it is an honor for me.


That's what makes me proud of myself until now, I hope you can learn from my experience. Thank you and see you in another post.

Special thanks to :

@hive-learners
@bruno-kema

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency