Top Hive Engine Tokens by Market Cap with 24 Hr Volume

I have a few tokens that there has not been any market activity for them for a while now so it is impossible to buy or sell them. In my mind, these tokens are not ones that I would like to invest in or hold or accumulate for the long haul.

However when I look them up on Hive Engine or see them in PeakD, they still show a very nice balance in my account and appear to be worth more than other tokens.

So if you are just looking at your balance you believe that you have a nice nest egg but in reality you will never be able to get any real value out of that token.

My thoughts are that if the token has not traded in 24 hours, then there will be a very small amount of other buyers and sellers interested in the token. Thus if you wanted to trade in that token any amount of dollar value, it may take you a while and you probably would not get the price that you were wanting.

I have been trying to figure out a way to view the top Hive Engine Tokens by Market Cap but exclude the ones without trading volume.

Due to this, I pulled the top 200 tokens by market cap off of Hive Engine and put them into a spreadsheet. Then removed any that did not have any trading volume in the last 24 hours. Also, I excluded any of the "SWAP" coins since I am more interested in the 2nd Layer Tokens that are on the Hive Platform.

Results

Of the top 200 Hive Engine Tokens by market cap, 125 of these listed did not have any trading volume in the last 24 hours. These were removed from the list.

Of the remaining 75 Hive Engine Tokens, 11 were SWAP tokens. These were removed from the list as well.

Only 64 Hive Engine tokens remained after removing the no volume and SWAP tokens.

screenshot top 28.PNG
screenshot next 29 to 57.PNG
screenshot next 58 to 64.PNG

Granted this is only one day and some of the tokens that were excluded may just have had a day without trading but were trading several other days. I will be very curious how this list moves over time.

Let me know what you think of this list and if you agree or disagree with the tokens that I excluded from the list.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency