The Best In All Gifts


Ron Lach

We give differently and receive with gladness. Gift can make someone's look awesome and can accelerate your means of dullness to a full and total joyful outcome. Happiness is the only thing attached to good and cheerful gifts. The cheerful type of giving is the best way of giving. Gift may come in the form of visible or invisible. To me, I was given the best gifts ever. I was given the visible and the invisible kinds of gifts.

When I was in primary school, I was such a cool-headed type and the type who doesn't love being careless. Everyone had seen me have this character. I cannot do without ironing my clothes, especially my school uniform. I don't joke with it. Most of my mates had two or more uniforms just because of the nature of the homes they came from, but I was from an average home. My father was a traveler since he was a chemist. He traveled from one village to the next and from one town to the next searching for daily bread which was not coming forth.

My uncle was the one who got Mr school uniform. This I can never forget. So, it was a gift for what I did for him. He promised to get it for me and so he did. Now, when I got to primary five, the short hit tore by mistake just because of old age. It has stayed for up to four years without replacement, so it has an old look. I was just managing it just because of the careful type I was.

I sat on the nail and then it hooked my shorts and so tore my shorts for real. I took it to my tailor who sewed it somehow. It was manageable but embarrassing. My friends began to laugh at me but then, I never listened to them. I had a target bigger than the patched short and so tried hard to achieve it.

When I was in primary six, it got worse, but still, I was managing it just because it was my final class in primary school. Everyone began to look down on me. My mum wanted to sew a new one for me, but I told her not to bother herself. She was feeling ashamed seeing me going to school with torn shorts. I never complained, instead was happy with it.

My uncle promised me a pair of shorts and shirts if I did well to get promoted to higher school (secondary school). So, I was working towards achieving this aim and cared less about the torn short. Indeed after writing the primary six exams I came out victorious. It was a thing of Joy to me. I gave my uncle the news and he was so excited was granted the courage to fulfill his promise. After a year of being at home, I finally got the opportunity to go to secondary school. My uncle fulfilled his promise and even more. He got me a pair of shorts and made me a locker which can contain my books. It does not stop but also got me two dozens of exercise books. What else do I need after getting these gifts from my uncle?

My mum who was always trying hard to get me new shorts while in primary school later surprised me with a pair of shorts. She also got me a pair of shirts. So I had two pairs of uniforms. This was the best gift ever and I can never forget this. My normal way of dressing continued. The way I iron my clothes, comb my hair, and cream my body. I was so happy being in secondary school because I got all that was needed and what I was not having in primary school.

My mum on the other hand has been supportive in all ways. She has been giving me advice which in turn would make me read harder and study more. I studied so hard to the extent of beating everyone in my class. When my dad came back from his tour, he received the news of how serious I was, and then he could not hold it but gave me surprise gifts. He bought a pair of shoes, not the usual school sandals but the ones I can use for outings. I was not expecting this because I went out with a pair of slippers. This got my mood changed and my look was perfect. He got me some trousers and tops which happen to be t-shirts with some long sleeves. My mum supported him by buying me some jeans trousers. I was so happy and was ready to study hard so that I can get more gifts from my mum, dad, and uncle.

Sometimes when you get the best advice you will be left with nothing other than being so serious. This would in turn bring forth gifts to your parts and also would bring forth happiness and joy into your face. My mum never relented, instead, she kept on giving me some pieces of advice which made me the best. She showed me the way to become a good adviser to others.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency