6th Anniversary of Splinterlands: My Story

It is very difficult for a game to have an existence and community following for many years. Generally, players, after a peak of appreciation, have the habit of abandoning a game after about 1 year, to follow other new features. The ability to capture players for six years, increasing the number of active players year after year, certainly isn't easy. Credit therefore goes to the @splinterlands team for the continuous developments, updates and constant improvements that have still encouraged players to support the game, despite everything that has happened in recent years.

image.png


I discovered Splinterlands at the end of 2019, when the game had already been active for over a year, I remember well the desire to try my hand at a card game of this genre but at the beginning I was a little scared by the complexity of the game itself, and at the time there were few guidelines, fortunately the community has always been very welcoming and proactive and I met many kind and willing players. From that moment, my approach towards the game has always been growing and today I have a decent asset that constantly allows me to finish the season in Champions III, lately also in the next category.

The value of assets varies based on the market and the demand for cards, at the moment there is a large quantity of cards in circulation, especially from the Chaos Legion set and this has partly influenced the market itself. In reality this is still a great opportunity for new players because they will be able to purchase assets at low cost and be immediately competitive.

I have also become a great supporter of the $SPS governance token, I now own almost 200k of them and this also guarantees me a decent score in GLINT tokens, after each victory in the tournament, tokens that allow me to purchase other Soulbound cards and to therefore be increasingly competitive in tournaments.

In my opinion the game is truly wonderful, LAND will really be able to create a parallel world in which, however, the assets will be fundamental to be competitive.

Happy 6th anniversary to Splinterlands! Where will we be in another 6 years? To the moooon!


Thank you for taking the time to read this post. If you haven't signed up to Splinterlands yet, I invite you to give it a try. You can use my referral link

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency