Afro type hair for the forest healer - Holozing Trait contest

One of the ideas I had in mind to make in terms of accessories for the healers was hair variations. A style that I really like in a woman is the afro type, it has a special touch and is very striking.

Of all the healers the one that catches my attention the most is the forest healer, so I decided to create a new hairstyle for her, an afro one that can be very eye-catching in the game, it can even be used for the male healers.

This idea comes from a personal taste as I mentioned before, so I hope you like it. Don't look so much at the finish but at the style it gives to the healer.

I took the same pose of the forest healer, so I drew her as similar as possible, this way I could better present her new hairstyle. Then I started to shape the hair making several curls, it cost me a little but mostly the proportion of the hair. I didn't want to make her head too bulky but I didn't want to leave it too thin either, so it was a trial and error job.

I added a different necklace with a green drop like stone and then started painting it. I was not very satisfied with the result, I mean after I painted it, before I was satisfied but I think I could have colored the hair better as it lost its shape a little bit due to the non-uniform way I painted it - rookie mistake - I have to practice more with that kind of hairstyle.

Artwork Steps


Sketch

IMG_20240122_190348.jpg

IMG_20240122_192516.jpg

IMG_20240122_195416.jpg

Shading

IMG_20240122_210734.jpg

Coloring

IMG_20240122_212916.jpg

IMG_20240122_214630.jpg

Final result

IMG_20240122_222130.jpg

My intention with the hair color was to give it a tone between reddish and brown, but not to lose the afro type; I would like to read your appreciations, advice and suggestions in the comments.

Thanks for reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency