Wednesday Walk: The Last Shopping Haul with My Partner

Before my partner flew to Australia, I asked him to go with me for a shopping haul. Little did he know I was planning to treat him whatever he wanted. We usually visit a few shops in the city, like Uniqlo, Bench, and Penshoppe. It has been part of the day when roaming in a mall.

Tropical Photo Collage Time Travel.jpg

And since that day would be the last shopping haul we would have after he hopped on the plane. I grabbed my ATM card to withdraw cash for the expenses that day. It was a heavy cash withdrawal since I wanted to buy the things Darren wanted, and it could also be my advance gift for him on his birthday.

IMG_20221105_142401.jpg

As usual, we went directly to his favorite spots inside the mall. But that day, he wanted items from Penshoppe in particular. I said yes, and I had not yet told him my plan. I only told him that I wanted to buy a bag for myself. He followed me to the bag section and let me choose the perfect one I’ll buy.

IMG_20221105_142416.jpg

After choosing a bag, I asked him to roam around and see what he wanted. The plan was to buy him a hoodie or jacket since Australia is also known for having cold weather. We looked through every corner, and he wanted the same coat I had in my mind.

IMG_20221105_142435.jpg

He did not believe me when I told him that I’d buy something he wanted that day, but I said that he should not say no to me and that it would be my birthday gift for him, too. After a few discussions, he did not win against me. He had two choices and could not choose right away.

IMG_20221105_142425.jpg

The only solution we have is that he must try to wear them, which worked. We went to the fitting room, and a saleslady assisted us. He took the two items inside the room and then showed me how he looked when wearing each of them. Also, he pointed out what he felt about the particular item.

IMG_20221105_142544.jpg

Decision-making was challenging, especially when both items were high quality and met your expectations. But he only needed to choose one of them. I backed up his decision-making by pointing out what he needed in Australia. He should not be after the style but the quality and what it can do for him. Since he considered the cold weather in the country he was going to, he decided what to choose right away.

IMG_20221105_142619.jpg

After hours of shopping, we decided to eat in the food court inside the mall. It was located on the last floor, and we got to try a few of their best-selling meals. It was a great day for my partner and me; our previous trip to the city was together before he went to Australia. Remembering it now is priceless since we have another memory kept.

IMG_20221105_142500.jpg



I am so grateful to my readers for taking the time to read my piece. Your support means the world to me. Please accept my deepest gratitude to all of you. I look forward to seeing you on my next blog!

Blog #37
Date Published: December 30, 2022
PREVIOUS BLOGS:
  1. A Fun Throwback Moment: Hello, Beach & Sunset!
  2. Coffee First: A Cup of Happiness
  3. How Can I Maintain Stress-Free Blogging?
  4. Recognizing Oneself
  5. Trying MR. KIMBOB in SM Central - Olongapo City
Want To Connect With Me?

charmingcherry.jpg

Copyright © 2022, @charmingcherry. All Rights Reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency