Mellow Scenes and Musings in the Humble Beach of Tigbawan.

After our exhilarating road trip and adventure of the beautiful tourist attraction of Tuburan, we decided to stop at some tranquil place to relax our weary selves from the long sunny ride. Doing nothing but just to sit down, fill our eyes and minds with serenity, and regain our strength especially since one of us was battling sleepiness and tiredness during the ride. So we decided to stop allowing our friend to take a power nap while we enjoyed the picturesque view as well.

IMG20240606141739.jpg

IMG20240606141013.jpg

Tigbawan Beach is one simple beach. It doesn’t have the fine white sand like the Maravilla, its famous neighboring beach because of its fine white sand. Yet this beach stood out among other beaches because of its two beautiful rocky islets.

IMG20240606141751.jpg

As I scanned the view when we arrived, I let out a deep sigh as this beach gave me many good happy memories.

IMG20240606141742.jpg

My husband and I usually come to this place to hunt for seafood during low tides. We love coming back to this place because of its accessibility, its quietness, and of course its stunning view. But what I love about this humble beach is - about 4 years ago, this was the place where we took our prenuptial wedding shoot. I smiled as the memories flooded in my thoughts.

IMG20240606142015.jpg

IMG20240606140941.jpg

Near but far.

We weren’t able to cross to the islet as there were still seawater and we didn’t want to take off our hiking shoes. As I looked at the beautiful islets from afar, the view reminded me of my goals in life right now. I could see the whole picture of it yet it’s not in my reach as of the moment. (Oh how I wanted to get there in an instant) Should I wait for time to give me the most convenient way so I can reach my goal, like waiting for the low tide so I could go to the islet? Or should I brave the waters now to pursue my dreams? Mhmmmmmmmmmm.

IMG20240606141749.jpg

IMG20240606140945.jpg

I wandered along the coast to check and maybe stumble upon some shells and yes I found a few! A group of hermit crabs.

By Group or Solo?

Every time I go to the beach, I notice that these kinds of shells usually go in a group. The whole setup reminds me of the same dynamics in my workplace. At school, we have two groups of teachers forming two faculties. I could see that both groups were doing good and productive in its own. While I don't join either group, by choice.

IMG20240606141102.jpg

I often find that I could work better, and feel most at ease, and that I am more productive when I'm flying solo. Ah yes, I need a team or group, and that’s what I do every time we need to accomplish a task like school events or coordinator ships. But now looking at the shells, I’m wondering whether to join the groups or continue enjoying my own company.

IMG20240606141106.jpg

Be still.

There are a lot of thoughts stirred by these scenes but the last scene was what resonates with me. A picture of three fishing boats steadily floating. The photos reminded the importance of stillness, remaining calm, and allowing myself to go with the flow, especially during times when I want instant results which lead me making hasty decisions and actions.

Oh, I'm deeply reflecting a lot on these scenes, ain't I?🤗

IMG20240606140947.jpg

IMG_20240610_153159.jpg

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING!


1705734669528.jpg

🖊️@callmesmile

📚She is a public school Teacher on weekdays, a Jill of all trades on weekends, outdoorsy on holidays, a mother, and a blogger in between. 😉

🍃She's in love with nature and the simple life of the countryside. As a lifelong learner, as she is, she is attracted to learning opportunities and growth.

❤️Join her as she shares life's simple joy and its beauty through traveling, exploring nature, the wonders of creating things through some of her DIY, the good things about countryside life, a glimpse of being a Public School Teacher, and more!

If her content makes your heart smile, please leave an upvote, comment, or reblog.🤗

"TOGETHER LET US MAKE LIFE MORE BEAUTIFUL.
SPREAD KINDNESS AND SMILE MORE OFTEN.
🥰"

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency