A Serendipitous Morning Detour with My DJI Mini 3 Pro Drone

Mornings in Brussels can be a mix of bustling traffic and serene moments, depending on your perspective. On this particular day, the sun was shining brilliantly, making the commute feel almost pleasant. As I navigated my usual route to the office, a small, unassuming sign caught my eye, pointing towards one of the suburban villages just outside the city.

With a rare 15 minutes to spare in my morning routine, I decided to indulge my curiosity and follow the sign. It led me through a series of winding roads, away from the urban sprawl and into a quaint little village that seemed almost untouched by time.

The village was a picturesque tableau, with charming houses and a majestic church standing proudly in the center. I couldn't resist the opportunity to capture its beauty from above. Luckily, I had my DJI Mini 3 Pro drone with me, always ready for moments like this.

I found a perfect spot to launch the drone and watched as it ascended, revealing the village's layout from a perspective few get to see. The drone's camera captured the intricate details of the church's architecture, the lush greenery surrounding it, and the neat arrangement of the houses.

Aerial View of the Village:

DJI_0169-HDR.jpg

From above, the village looked like a carefully arranged diorama. The church stood as the focal point, its spire reaching towards the sky, surrounded by an almost circular arrangement of homes and trees.

The Heart of the Village:

DJI_0199-HDR.jpg

Hovering directly above the church, the symmetry of the buildings and the natural canopy of trees created a harmonious blend of nature and human craftsmanship.

The Church Spire:

DJI_0217-HDR.jpg

As the sun rose higher, it cast a golden glow on the church spire. This image captured the tranquil beauty of the morning light juxtaposed with the historical architecture.

Sunrise Over the Village:

DJI_0229-HDR.jpg

The expansive view from the drone showed the sprawling fields and distant horizon, with the village nestled comfortably in the foreground. The sunrise added a magical touch to the scene.

A Glimpse of the Wider Horizon:

DJI_0255-HDR.jpg

The horizon stretched endlessly, offering a glimpse of the modern city in the distance. This shot was a reminder of the contrast between the serene village and the bustling cityscape of Brussels.

After capturing these breathtaking shots, I felt a deep sense of contentment. It was a reminder of the beauty that exists in the unexpected, the small detours we take, and the moments we decide to explore.

As I packed up my drone and headed back to my car, I couldn't help but smile at the thought of the serene village I had discovered just a stone's throw away from the hustle and bustle of Brussels. It was a perfect start to the day, and I arrived at the office with a renewed sense of inspiration and a collection of stunning images to share.

Next time you find yourself with a few minutes to spare, consider taking a detour. You never know what hidden gems you might discover.

Shot with DJI Mini 3 Pro drone, edit with LR Mobile and Skylum Luminar AI.
All photos are taken by me. If you want to know more, head to https://beheydt.be/en/photography or https://shor.by/BjB for more info.

Check out https://shor.by/BBphoto to see all the gear I’m using

Feel free to follow me on Instagram too! https://instagram.com/bjornbeheydt

Join me in my steps on:

Coin | Sweat | Step’n | Actifit

########################################################################

Check out my NFT series as well, on OpenSea:
PirateKittiesBanner.jpeg

Or on Hive's own NFT Showroom:

Screenshot 2022-12-22 at 10.21.40.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency