This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Untangled

My life is complicated; I don't suppose it's any different for others, each of our lives take different, and sometimes, circuitous paths forward, backwards and sideways sometimes too, the only thing we can do is influence it with the hope of turning it to our advantage or minimizing the potential disadvantages that may come. That's what I've been doing for the last week and more.

Becca MacGregor.JPG

I took this image

The most important focus for us has been my guy's change of job - a very positive thing for him individually and for us as a couple - and we have both been keyed on that process for many weeks.

Along the way I've done all I can to ensure he has the space and time to focus on the lengthy and complicated interview process, his research on the potential new employer, personal decision-making process and the decision-process we went through collectively because making the right decision is critical to our future. We're both decisive fortunately and it wasn't too long before he had made his mind up and we'd talked it out both feeling comfortable about the new opportunity.

Once that happened pressure began to release slightly and we got back to normal.

He had to resign from his existing company and package up his existing role - he has a strong sense of discipline and wanted to leave it in top shape - and go through the initial onboarding process and settling in phase at his new company; he's good at that sort of thing and I like watching his processes helping where I can and now he's settled we can start to find normality, to fall back into the rhythm we seem to find.

Life is complex but rather than repel it, working against it, we embrace those complexities and shape them into a life that resembles the one we'd like to have and what's most important is that we untangle those complexities together.

- This is what I'm listening to -

Becca 💗