Splinterlands Art Contest

Hiii everyone~~ ^^
Here’s my entry for the splinterlands Art contest. This week, I decided to draw portrait of “Nomos”. He looks so charming and I’ve been thinking how the female version of him would look like. So I started drawing a girl and then drew the special features of the character.
Then I went on coloring it. As always I started from her face.
Painting her face was really fun. I tried to add more details and making it look more realistic. I spent a lot of time but when I saw the ending result I realized it well spent.
I liked her hair color. That’s that kind of hair color that makes you want to dye your hair. I liked the blonde highlight specially. It made her look more gorgeous. ^^
This time I tried to draw the hair strands without using a light brush. Eventually I used it but first I tried to shape her hair without it.
In the end I added more details by adding highlights on her lips and eye. I also made the background look smoky.
Hope you like it~~ ^^

Sketch

Progress

Original Pic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency