Splinterlands Art Contest

Hiii guys~~ ^^
Here’s my entry for the splinterlands Art contest. This week I picked “chaos animator” from the new cards and decided to draw a portrait of her.
First I pictured it in my mind that how I want it to be then I started with a fast sketch.

I always start the painting progress with coloring her face. After I colored the base layer, I started shading with darker color tones and giving depth to her face.

Then I went on to coloring her eyes, hair and dress.

After determining in which direction her hair flows, I added some strings. Adding the strings makes the drawing looking more detailed.
I also colored part of her hair and dress pink to show the reflection of the lantern light.

At the end I added even more strings and painted some aura around the lantern. I thought of drawing pink eyeline for her and I did it with a light brush for a more stunning result :D

Hope you like this portrait of Chaos Animator~ ^^

Original Pic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency