Splinterlands Art Contest - Week 269 - Wood Nymph

Greetings, people. Hope you've been having a pretty good week so far. Mine was pretty hectic with lots of travel, but I managed to squeeze in some extra hours and finish this week's drawing - the Wood Nymph. Hope you enjoy the process, so without any more delay, let's just jump right in:

The Process

The Background

I drew the background on a quick whim and wasn't sure if it'd turn out any good, but since she's a Wood Nymph, I thouhgt a forest with lots of leaves would make a perfect match and capture each other's feels.

Sunrays

After finishing off her hair and the highlights on her hair, I once again started feeling something amiss. After not too long later, I realized that it was the very lack of light around her that made the whole piece look lifeless and their contrast somewhat harsh, so I started adding in some rays and lighting up the whole place and her a little bit brighter.

And at the end, I added some mild flares and blurs to the drawing - making it look as if it were a picture of a real creature.

The Result

And here's what the result looks like. From a realistic standpoint, I believe this one to be my most detailed and eye-catching drawing - that's why I've fallen for her.
The 12-year-old me years ago wouldn't have dreamed of drawing something as good as a fraction of this one, so this makes me so happy to have been able to create such a detailed piece to this day.

Hope you liked this week's entry as much as I did, and I wish you all who stayed till the end a fantastic end of the week.
Cheers~~

Original Card Art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency