Splinterlands Art Contest - Week 268 - Runemancer Kye

Hello there, friend and friends. Today I've got yet another entry for the Splinterlands Art Contest and this week's character is Runemancer Kye... I tried to capture her unique style and features (scales, creepiness, and death stare). Let's jump right into the process together.

The Process

The start was just like any other painting, but then I started going with the shades and making the atmosphere gloomy to make it fit her character more...

I wanted to give her a blank stare as if she were death staring into one's soul and I think the dead background and her snakey eyes did well to achieve that effect here...

The Result

In the end, I gave her wings some shades to make them more eerie. Honestly, they ended up looking like the blood vessels of some bat. But hey, she ended up as creepy and scary as I intended to make her in the first place... so BIG WIN for me :D
Anyway, hope you enjoyed today's art, and I wish y'all a great weekend...

Cheers~~

Original Card Art

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency