Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 16 "ROOTS" - The first song what I learned in an instument: Como llora una estrella (Cover)

Wear red and white and show off your Arcadia Knights pride!.png

My participation at Vibes Web3 Music Competition Week 16 - "ROOTS": Como llora una estrella

No sabía escoger entre la primera canción que escribí o la primera canción que aprnedi a tocar en un instumento, y sin dudar escogí la segunda opción ya que esto implicaba hacer algo distinto a todo lo que venía haciendo, la primera canción que escribí es un rock, y la primera canción que aprendí a tocar en un instrumento es un vals venezolano, llamado Como llora una estrella, compuesta por el maestro Antonio Carrillo. La aprendí en una pequeña estudiantina que había en mi escuela cuando estudiaba 6to grado y tenía unos 11 o 12 años, y el instrumento en el cual la aprendí fue el cuatro venezolano...una de las más grandes experiencias de mi vida, conectarme con la música real. Para esta versión hice un par de arreglitos personales y además baje medio tono para adaptar mejor la voz. Aún me sigue faltando la cuerda en la guitarra pero me las ingenie para hacer los acordes y las armonías, creo que me falto ajustar un poco la altura del micróno. De cualquier manera siempre es un placer compartir aquí, y siempre agradecido con los creadores y jueces del concuro, realmente el #VibesWeb3 es algo que me motiva mucho musicalmente. Un fuerte abrazo y un gran rayo de esperanza, lo mejor está por venir. God bless you all

I didn't know how to choose between the first song I wrote or the first song I learned to play on an instrument, and without hesitation I chose the second option since this involved doing something different from everything I had been doing, the first song I I wrote is a rock song, and the first one I learned to play on an instrument is a Venezuelan waltz, called Como llora una Estrella, composed by maestro Antonio Carrillo. I learned it in a small student at my school when I was in 6th grade and I was about 11 or 12 years old, and the instrument on which I learned it was the "Cuatro venezuelano" one of the greatest experiences of my life, Connect me to real music. For this version I made a couple of personal arrangements and also lowered it half a tone to better adapt the voice. I'm still missing the string on the guitar but I've managed to make the chords and harmonies, I think I need to adjust the height of the microphone a little. In any case, it is always a pleasure to share here, and always grateful to the creators and judges of the contest, #VibesWeb3 is really something that motivates me a lot musically. A big hug and a great ray of hope, the best is yet to come. God bless you all



Tiwtter entry:

https://x.com/elrigoalejandro/status/1814099345148387626

I have placed the lyrics in the video

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency