San Luis Beach Series. My entry for the #monomad challenge

"Life is like a camera. Focus on what’s important, capture the good times, develop from the negatives, and if things don’t work out, take another shot." (Author Unknown)

I intend to follow that advice, which I read in the call for entries post for the Monomad challenge, a contest created and curated by @monochromes. See the bases here.
This post initiates a dare, but I will try to take on the task as a personal challenge. I like to see. I have always enjoyed looking at photographs, painting, film, etc. In fact, I draw and make collages and have always considered myself a visually sensitive person. However, a few days ago, I realized that I had never really understood photography in my life.
I will tell it briefly.
I was looking at a lot of 19th century postcards for research. I needed to pick one image and there were many, hundreds, very similar. But one, just one caught my attention above the rest. I saw it up close and I understood why. The image “forced” me to walk a visual path to an old man in the background of the photo. It was a path of ruins to the elegance of the posture of a long-bearded pauper, glittering in the distance like a diamond amidst rubble. And then it was, yes, a photograph showing the same as many, but ... I understood.

And I want to learn... So:
I'll concentrate on what's important.
I will surely fail.
And I will try again.
Like the waves of the sea.

separador rayo amarillo.png

San Luis Beach Series

.

.
.
.
.
.
.

We are always alone in front of the sea. We are always small.
Day or night they tuck us in
and we get lost.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

The sea ignores our joys and our sorrows. It only talks to the sky and the clouds.

.
.
.
.
.
.

.

.
.

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

.

The night may embrace the sea and tell it secrets. Then two silences flood us.

.
.
.
.
.
.

.

.

.
.

.
.

.

The sea is never alone. It does not know that feeling. It has countless grains of sand to sleep on. It has the blanket of the sky. It engulfs ships and stops monsters. Mermaids.

.

.

.
.
.
.
.

.
.

.

.
.
.

.

One day we sat in front of the sea, sweaty. Another we pulled the fruit from her belly.
Parched, we follow its path, burning. Longing for the freshness of that unknown.

.
.

.
.
.
.

.

separador rayo amarillo.png

And, well, all the pictures were taken with my RedmiNote 9 phone.

Always welcome

separador rayo amarillo.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency