This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Easy Art Journal Page with Effective Stamp Masking Technique

<br
Easy art journal page
Everything is hard before it is easy

This easy art journal page is fun to make with Inktense pencils, gelatos and a cool stamp masking technique. This is another page I have created to give an example of a response to a quote on one of my courses. The quote that I chose was:

Everything is hard before it is easy.
and I chose it because I find it a good thing to remember on difficult days. It applies to learning a new skill or understanding a concept or even getting over a bereavement or even a breakup. Arguably some things never get easy but what I take from this quote is that there is the possibility of something being easy eventually. I hoped this would also give a sense of hope after working on this idea.[br][br]

Easy Art Journal Page Techniques.

The easy techniques I used on this page were:[br]
  • Blending gelatos with a baby wipe to create a vignette effect.
  • Using a paper mask to prevent a stamp making an impression on selected areas.
[br][br]

Blending Gelatos

To create a vignette effect on my page I applied gelatos near the centre of the