Pick a bone with me ;)

podwojne pioro zlote gradient.png

Just playing with the words, although I would love to see some comments:)

So... Monday! The most hated day of all!

I used up my Monday evening to stretch a bit my rusty anatomy skills. Drawing still lacks details, because if you could describe me in one word – it would be 'inpatient'. That was always my greatest weakness. Sadly it is paired with loads and loads of hesitation, which all together drives me little bit nuts. I am doing something, changing my mind, changing the thing, changing my mind again – changing a thing. I should call my todays drawing 'eraser art', since I used it so much.


On the other hand – I really appreciate the process, all the changes, making little bit of mess on the way, figuratively and literally 😃

podwojne pioro zlote gradient.png

Back to the basics!

I decided to re-learn all stuff I have been taught in art school. Really! Back then, I wasn't really appreciate my time there. Most of the time I was too frightened to tear out what I had inside. I was afraid of being judged by others. Not only the way I create, but the feelings I put in my art. I have not been able to relax in the studio or lose oneself in work. I constantly felt the weight of assessing eyes on me. I know now, that it was only in my own head.


Nevertheless - this is how I felt at that time. Back at home I could draw and draw for an hours, joyously. I was painting stuff on my wall from time to time, that was such a fun! (sorry, that's the only pic of it I could find, it was ages ago, not gonna lie)



Capture.JPG



gold gradient pojedyncze pioro.png

Forgive me, I'm drifting off topic. Basics! That is my plan for now. A little bit of anatomy for the good beginning. Bones! Skeletons! Sculls! That will be my major focus for now. I will do other stuff in the meantime, because I miss my ink-pens and promarkers already. I will try find the balance between self-development and pleasure. I have to admit I am a bit preoccupied with work at the moment, because for me pre-Easter is really busy, but I will do my best to not bore you guys with my nonsense!

gold gradient pojedyncze pioro.png

The hand (including the wrist) consists of 27 bones! 27! I hope I have not missed any.
Today, I focus on quite simple posed hand. Imagine a lady from the 1920s offering her hand to a distinguished gentleman to kiss.


It is not easy draw bones form the pictures, because the shadows are very delicate and the bone itself is predominantly white. I used very hard and very soft pencils to get little bit dramatic effect.

Have a lovely week to you all!

Many Thanks,
Strega Azure

SEPARATOR DIAMENT GOLD.png

1.jpg



2.jpg



3.jpg



5.jpg



6.jpg



8.jpg



9.jpg



10.jpg



11.jpg



12.jpg



13.jpg

Source of picture I used to do the drawing

hive gold.png

Drawing & pics was done by me, all rights reserved @strega.azure ©
I've used pencils: 8H, 4H, H, 3B, 10B.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency