[ING-ESP] Giralda, I know you came for me || Giralda, sé que viniste por mi.

whatsapp_image_2022_06_28_at_6.56.24_pm



I am tired, my bones can't take it anymore, that young woman who used to run 15 kilometers every morning is left behind.
Chronic inflammation indicated the doctor, I can only walk to the front of the house and sit and sunbathe, watch the children ride bicycles, wanting to be one of them.

Having strong bones, living without pain and holding on to a bike until I get to the lake and feed the ducks.

I remember when I was 16 years old, my long black hair covered my back, I would go to the lake with my school friends to talk about love, to laugh and guess who we liked, to plan our life full of children.

I never married and sometimes I regret that, but what can you do with this taste I have for women. When I was 23 years old I fell in love with Giralda, the daughter of my mother's comadre, she was the most beautiful woman I had ever met, then I realized that I would never have children and I would end my life alone, just like now.

However, I have no regrets, she was my companion until the day she died, even though our mothers never forgave us for having fallen in love. Giralda and I were happy with our dogs, our love and Francisco our cat who is my only companion, in the end I am not so alone.

In 1962 it was almost a disease to be gay, I still remember the face of repudiation of my family when they saw me on the corner kissing Giralda, they did everything to separate us, until one day we simply left to be happy, they are prejudices to our love.

We lived all our lives in San Mateo, where in those years it was also strange to see two women holding hands. We came from Barquisimeto with two suitcases and made our own life.

Here we set up our grocery store, which we always attended, where we met the whole community, had long conversations with those who would become our best neighbors and friends.

The house was filled with flowers when Giralda died, everyone lived to give her love, to give me strength after her departure, there I realized that the best thing was to leave where we were not given the opportunity to love each other.

Today when I see my skin hanging, my veins sprouting in my legs, this pain that penetrates my whole body, I accept my life that has been wonderful.
I accept my destiny because I know it will take me back to her, Giralda... we will soon meet again, I knew it when I saw your reflection in the window this morning, thank you for coming for me.



whatsapp_image_2022_06_28_at_6.56.24_pm_1_


Estoy cansada mis huesos no dan más, aquella mujer joven que corría 15 kilómetros todas las mañanas quedó atrás.
Inflamación crónica indicó el médico, ya solo puedo caminar hasta el frente de la casa y sentarme a tomar sol, ver como los niños manejan bicicleta, queriendo ser uno de ellos.

Tener huesos firmes, vivir sin dolor y aferrarme a una bicicleta hasta llegar al lago y dar de comer a los patos.

Recuerdo cuando tenía 16 años, mi cabello largo de color negro cubría toda mi espalda, me iba al lago con mis amigas del colegio a hablar de los amores, a reírnos adivinando quien nos gustaba a planear nuestra vida llena de hijos.

Yo nunca me casé y a veces lamento eso, pero que se puede hacer con este gusto que tengo por las mujeres. A los 23 años me enamore de Giralda, la hija de la comadre de mi mamá, era la mujer más bella que había conocido, ahí me di cuenta que jamas tendría hijos y terminaría sola mi vida, tal como ahora.

Sin embargo no me arrepiento, ella fue mi compañera hasta el día de su muerte, así nuestras madres jamas nos hayan perdonado el habernos enamorado. Giralda y yo fuimos felices con nuestros perros, nuestro amor y Francisco nuestro gato que es mi único compañero, al final no estoy tan sola.

En el año 1962 era casi una enfermedad ser gay, aun recuerdo la cara de repudio de mi familia cuando me vieron en la esquina besando a Giralda, hicieron de todo para separarnos, hasta quq un día simplemente nos marchamos a ser felices, son prejuicios a nuestro amor.

Vivimos toda la vida en San Mateo, donde en aquellos años también era extraño ver dos mujeres tomadas de la mano. Nos vinimos de Barquisimeto con dos maletas e hicimos nuestra vida.

Aquí montamos nuestro abasto que atendimos siempre,donde conocimos a toda la comunidad, hicimos largas conversaciones con quienes se volverían nuestros mejores vecinos y amigos.

La casa se llenó de flores cuando se murió Giralda, todos vivieron a darle amor, a darme fuerzas tras su partida, ahí me di cuenta que lo mejor fue irnos de donde no nos dieron oportunidad de querernos.

Hoy cuando veo mi piel colgar, mis venas brotadas en mis piernas, este dolor que penetra todo mi cuerpo, acepto mi vida que ha sido maravillosa.
Acepto mi destino porque sé que me llevará de nuevo con ella, Giralda... ya falta poco para vernos lo supe cuando vi tu reflejo en la ventana esta mañana, gracias por venir por mi.


whatsapp_image_2022_06_28_at_6.56.24_pm_2_

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency