Hedgehog Encounter: A Tale from Höpfigheim

During my time living in a house with a garden in Höpfigheim, with direct access to a nature reserve and over 4 km of natural surroundings behind the house, this photo was captured.

I let my dog out into the garden, and she immediately ran to the hedgehog lying next to the basement stairs. She made quite a commotion, so I went outside to investigate. There lay the hedgehog, which I then picked up and handed to someone to take this photo.

This image was digitized from a negative.

The photo was taken with my very old Minolta SPxi. This was once my first camera, which I bought when it first hit the market. At that time, my mother was still alive, and a family friend still had his photography business. That's where I bought this camera with a standard lens. Later, a telephoto lens and a macro lens (90mm) were added.

I loved this camera; it had accompanied me on many trips and hikes.

Photo Information

  • Author: Ruben Storm
  • Taken: -
  • Published: September 23, 2010
  • Camera: Minolta SPxi
  • Lens: -
  • Scanner: Fujifilm SP-1500
  • Scan Date: September 20, 2009
  • Location: Höpfigheim, Germany

Photo@FlickrMy Flickr Profile

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency