LIL: Snow globe, gift pack, hourglass | Schneekugel, Geschenkpaket, Sanduhr [EN | DE]

EnglishLanguage.png

Wintertime, festive season - Perhaps not so coincidentally, I picked out a few models from my sheer countless 3D modeling attempts, which seemed to fit into this beautiful time. I really hope someone can use them, just in these days, when many are touched, maybe even in art, by happiness and festivity.

GermanLanguage.png

Winterzeit, Weihnachtszeit - Vielleicht nicht ganz zufällig habe ich unter meinen schier unzähligen 3D-Modellierungsversuchen ein paar Modelle herausgesucht, welche in diese schöne Zeit zu passen scheinen. Ich hoffe sehr, jemand kann damit etwas anfangen, gerade in diesen Tagen, wenn viele, vielleicht sogar in der Kunst, von Frohsinn und Festlichkeit ergriffen sind.


Cover image

EnglishLanguage.png

What is LIL?

LIL is the abbreviation for "Let's make a collage Image Library". It is an initiative of the LMAC(Let's make a collage) community to build a library of images that can be used as a material source especially for artworks but also for many more purposes.

GermanLanguage.png

Was ist LIL?

LIL ist die Abkürzung für "Let's make a collage Image Library". Es eine Initiative der LMAC(Let's make a collage)-Community, um eine Bilder-Bibliothek aufzubauen, die als Material-Quelle speziell für Kunstwerke und mehr genutzt werden kann.


EnglishLanguage.png

What I like to contribute

My contribution to the LIL includes renderings of 3D models, some with transparent backgrounds. All models are my own stuff and were created by myself in Blender, a software for modeling 3D objects.
I would be very happy if one or the other image would be used in artworks of the LMAC community and beyond. Therefore, I hereby make them freely available as public domain via #LIL.

A few lines about the images...

  • I modeled the snow globe in early 2021, after I got to see such a beautiful old one at a birthday party for the first time in about 2 decades. I like such things, especially if they are old and came from good craftsmanship. The next day, when I asked myself once again what I could model for practice, of course, the snow globe immediately came to my mind.
  • Well, the gift box was also such a practice project. More precisely, I wanted to try to model a knot in Blender. It didn't turn out as nicely as I wanted it to, but I guess you can identify what it is to a certain extent.
    I made the texture of the wrapping paper myself. Many will surely say: "A typical man, this guy... this wrapping paper looks so plain". Well, yes!!!
  • A few months ago, my wife and me felt that our Scrabble evenings would be too unexciting if we both would continue to spend a sheer infinity thinking during our moves. So we decided to use an hourglass in the next round, which would keep the time of the moves limited. Unfortunately, we didn't have an hourglass and I forgot to buy one. So I had to make use of an hourglass app, which I found utterly ugly.
    Without further ado, I then coded a suitable app myself and also modeled the hourglass to display it visually in the app.

GermanLanguage.png

Was ich gerne beitragen möchte

Mein Beitrag zur LIL besteht aus Renderings von 3D Modellen, teils mit transparentem Hintergrund. Alle Modelle sind mein Eigentum und wurden von mir selbst in Blender erstellt, einer Software zur Modellierung von 3D Objekten.
Ich würde mich riesig freuen, wenn das eine oder andere Bild einmal in Kunstwerken der LMAC-Community und darüber hinaus Verwendung findet. Deshalb stelle ich sie hiermit als Public Domain , über die #LIL zur freien Verfügung.

Ein paar Zeilen zu den Bildern...

  • Die Schneekugel hatte ich Anfang 2021 modelliert, nachdem ich so ein schönes altes Teil bei einem Geburtstag das erste Mal seit gut 2 Jahrzehnten wieder einmal zu sehen bekam. Ich mag solche Dinge, vor allem wenn sie alt sind und guter Handwerkskunst entsprangen. Als ich mich am nächsten Tag wieder einmal fragte, was ich den zum Üben modellieren Neues könne, kam mir natürlich sofort die Schneekugel in den Sinn.
  • Natürlich war der Geschenk-Karton auch so ein Übungsprojekt. Genauer gesagt, wollte ich versuchen einen Knoten in Blender zu modellieren. Es ist mir nicht so schön gelungen, wie ich es eigentlich wollte. Viele werden sicherlich sagen: "Ein typischer Mann, dieser Typ. Das Geschenkpapier sieht ja total schlicht aus". Nun, genau!!!
  • Vor ein paar Monaten befanden meine Frau und ich, dass unsere Scrabble-Abende zu wenig Spannung hätten, wenn wir beide weiterhin während unserer Züge, eine schiere Unendlichkeit mit Nachdenken verbrächten. Also entschlossen wir uns, in der nächsten Runde eine Sanduhr zu verwenden, welche die Züge zeitlich limitieren sollte. Leider hatten wir keine Sanduhr und ich vergaß eine zu kaufen. Also musste ich auf ein Sanduhr-App zurückgreifen, die ich ausgesprochen hässlich fand.
    So programmierte ich mir kurzerhand eine entsprechende App selbst und modellierte mir auch die Sanduhr, um sie in der App visuell darzustellen.

Workbench slideshow | Werkbank Diaschau

wbs.gif

My contribution to the LIL | Mein Beitrag zur LIL

Snow globe snow, dome, globe, ball, winter, xmas, christmas, jule, white, ice, cold, cutout
Snow globe with snow snow, dome, globe, ball, winter, xmas, christmas, jule, white, ice, cold, cutout
Snow globe with snow and winter ambient light snow, dome, globe, ball, winter, xmas, christmas, jule, white, ice, cold, cutout
Gift pack #1 gift, present, pack, wrapping, paper, jule, xmas, christmas, birthday, box, cube, red, white, gold, cutout
Gift pack #2 gift, present, pack, wrapping, paper, jule, xmas, christmas, birthday, box, cube, red, white, gold, cutout
Hourglass #1 (Z -45°) hourglass, clock, timer, sand, cutout, watch, time, glass, metal
Hourglass #2 (Z -22.5°) hourglass, clock, timer, sand, cutout, watch, time, glass, metal
Hourglass #3 (Z 0°) hourglass, clock, timer, sand, cutout, watch, time, glass, metal
Hourglass #4 (Front) hourglass, clock, timer, sand, cutout, watch, time, glass, metal

Best regards
QuantumG


╭━━⋞ ☙ My NFT artworks ≻≺ ♖ My dCity ⋟━━╮
╰━━━━⋞ ♫ My Rising Star(s) ⋟━━━━╯

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency